YES To Televise 2016 NYC FC Matches

(Photo via NYCFC.com)
(Photo via NYCFC.com)
(Photo via NYCFC.com)

For the second consecutive season YES Network will televise New York City FC matches beginning with the team’s season-opening contest March 6 versus Chicago.

YES, which is also the television home of the New York Yankees and Brooklyn Nets, will serve as the exclusive regional television home for New York’s MLS side. All New York City FC matches televised by YES will be streamed live via the FOX Sports GO app to authenticated YES viewers whose operators have streaming deals with YES (currently Cablevision Optimum, DirecTV and Time Warner Cable).

Play-by-play man Joe Tolleson and analyst Ian Joy will return this year, with former MLS and U.S. Men’s National Team player Janusz Michallik also handling some analyst duties.

Matches to be televised on YES: (all times eastern)

  • Sunday, March 6: @Chicago, 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 26; New England, 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 16: @Columbus, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 23: @Philadelphia, 5 p.m.*
  • Saturday, April 30; Vancouver 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 18, @Toronto, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 2: Real Salt Lake, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 30: Colorado, 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 13: @Columbus, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 1: DC United, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 10: @New England, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 17: Dallas, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 16: @DC United, 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 23: Columbus, 4 p.m.

*Will be shown on tape delay at approximately 5 p.m. immediately following YES’ Yankees-Tampa coverage; the actual New York City FC-Philadelphia match will start at 4 p.m. and will be streamed live via the FOX Sports GO app.