Ostermann Among 8 Pioneers To Nab ECC Postseason Honors

LIU Post, soccer
LIU Post's Lukas Ostermann. Photo: LIU Post

A group of eight players from LIU Post received postseason honors from the East Coast Conference, led by the Offensive Player of the Year Lukas Ostermann.

Through matches as of November 3, the graduate student from Saterland, Germany, had 23 goals and 52 points. During the season he had goal-scoring streaks of seven games and eight games. Ostermann also scored two goals in eight games during the season. In his two seasons with the Pioneers, he has scored 41 goals with 12 assists.

Joining Ostermann as ECC first-team honorees are freshman midfielder Javier Rehberger Martin and freshman defender Paul Hein. The duo helped captain a Pioneer defense that recorded eight clean sheets on the season, including two shutouts during the ECC tournament.

Senior midfielder Vittorio Argeri led the Green and Gold’s second-team recipients. The Italian native led the conference with eight assists this season, while also scoring four goals. Fellow midfielder Yohance Alexander also earned second-team recognition along with junior defender Kyle Parish and senior goalkeeper Oliver Hessner Hansen.

Sophomore midfielder Tom Stenberg rounded out LIU Post’s all-conference members, garnering a spot on the third team.