Farmingdale State Dominates Skyline Postseason Awards

farmingdale state
Daniella Ford (left) and Tara Lyons of Farmingdale State.

The Skyline Conference¬†women’s soccer postseason awards are dominated by Long Islanders and include two Farmingdale State stars winning player of the year honors.

Following a dominant season, the Rams Daniella Ford of Elmont and Tara Lyons of Wantagh were named Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year, respectively.

On the season Lyons has eight goals and six assists. Her teammate, Ford, has a 0.58 goals against average with eight solo clean sheets and an .874 save percentage. Heading into the NCAA Division III Tournament the Rams are 16-3-3 and 9-0-0 in conference play.

Long Island players on Skyline Conference All-Conference Teams

First Team

Christina Gagliardi, F, St. Joseph’s-Long Island (Jr.; Ronkonkoma, N.Y.)
Julissa Martinez, F, Farmingdale State (Fr.; Brentwood, N.Y.)
Allison Khare, M, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Deer Park, N.Y.)
Tara Lyons, M, Farmingdale State (Jr.; Wantagh, N.Y.)
Samantha Caruso, B, St. Joseph’s-Long Island (Sr.; Lake Grove, N.Y.)
Alyssa Gaynor, B, Farmingdale State (Sr.; East Northport, N.Y.)
Erin Purack, B, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Farmingdale, N.Y.)
Daniella Ford, G, Farmingdale State (Jr.; Elmont, N.Y.)

Second Team

Julia DeSantis, F, Mount Saint Mary (Fr.; Islip, N.Y.)
Alyssa Parrotta, F, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Centereach, N.Y.)
Brianna Williams, F, Old Westbury (Fr.; Valley Stream, N.Y.)
Carly Credidio, M, St. Joseph’s-Long Island (So.; Farmingville, N.Y.)
Meagan Murdocco, M, Farmingdale State (So.; North Babylon, N.Y.)
Emma Costa, B, Mount Saint Mary (Sr.; Rocky Point, N.Y.)
Juliana Cintron-Leonardo, G, St. Joseph’s-Long Island (Jr.; Riverhead, N.Y.)