Cosmos Savarese Among 2016 LI Soccer Hall Of Fame Honorees

GioThe 2016 Class for the Long Island Soccer Player Hall of Fame will honor seven new members, each of whom have had an impact on the local soccer community.

Among the honorees will be Giovanni Savarese, New York Cosmos head coach; Paul Riley, Albertson technical director and NWSL head coach; Mike Masters, the first player to score at London’s Wembley Stadium; Kevin Anderson, Columbia University men’s soccer coach; Jim Rooney, U.S U-17 coach and Jacksonville Armada assistant coach; Steve Cadet, Albertson coach; Danny Mueller, LISFL star; and Danielle Egan Reyna, a four-time NCAA champion at the University of North Carolina.

[ FOLLOW US: Facebook | Twitter ]

In addition, the Hall of Fame ceremony will also honor the 1995 National Champion Long Island Roughriders.  

The festivities will be held Saturday, March 5, 8 p.m. at the Hilton Huntington Hotel in Melville. Tickets are $150 per person.