50 Long Island Girls Earn All-State Soccer Honors

soccer, Long Island
Brianna Passaro. Photo: Brianna Passaro/VSCO Account.

Fifty girls high school players from Nassau and Suffolk counties were named to the New York State All-State soccer teams.

Among the honorees is Brianna Passaro of St. Anthony’s who was named Class AA Co-player of the Year. With 21 goals and 11 assists during the past season, she helped lead the Friars to its second consecutive NYSCHSAA championship.

In Class A, Valley Stream South’s Mia Asenjo was named Player of the Year. Her coach, Demetri Adrahtas, was named Coach of the Year. Asenjo finished the season with 22 goals and 17 assists.

The 2018 state champions from Long Island are St. Anthony’s and Valley Stream South.

Class AA
Name Class School All-State Team
Sydney Moore Senior Farmingdale First Team
Jessica Garziano Senior Half Hollow Hills East First Team
Skylar Papele Senior Sachem East First Team
Brianna Passaro Senior St. Anthony’s First Team
Brianna Jablonowski Senior St. Anthony’s First Team
Kayla Leary Senior East Meadow Second Team
Grace Bernardi Senior Massapequa Second Team
Katie Kelly Senior Commack Second Team
Cubby Biscardi Senior Sacred Heart Second Team
Paulina Valentine Senior Kellenberg Third Team
Tori Minda Senior Sacred Heart Third Team
Alexa Vegoda Junior Plainview/JFK Fourth Team
Stephanie Sparkowski Junior East Meadow Fourth Team
Emily Leverich Junior Smithtown West Fourth Team
Sophia Iaccino Senior St. Anthony’s Fourth Team
Isabel Yeomans Senior Northport Fifth Team
Grace Cagnina Senior Lindenhurst Fifth Team
Emma Cooney Junior Massapequa Sixth Team
Jaden Hampel Junior West Islip Sixth Team
Bryanna Holguin Senior Connetquot Sixth Team
Makayla Willets Senior William Floyd Sixth Team
Jillian Meaney Junior Smithtown West Sixth Team
Class A
Name Class School All-State Team
Mia Asenjo Sophomore Valley Stream South First Team
Lindsey Smith Senior Valley Stream South First Team
Brittany Munson Senior Calhoun First Team
Jordan Levy Sophomore Half Hollow Hills West First Team
Nikki Constant Senior Shoreham-Wading River First Team
Cailey Welch Senior North Shore Second Team
Samantha Hogan Senior Kings Park Second Team
Dominique Bono Senior Islip Second Team
Bryana Pizarro Junior Valley Stream South Third Team
Kara DeBlaiso Junior MacArthur Third Team
Gia Inzerillo Senior Eastport-South Manor Third Team
Taylor Berry Senior North Shore Fourth Team
Ryan Conway Senior East Islip Fourth Team
Julia Aronov Senior New Hyde Park Fifth Team
Aaliyah Esmurria Sophomore Islip Fifth Team
Shannon Kilian Junior MacArthur Sixth Team
Nicole Scott Senior Kings Park Sixth Team
Brooke Cergol Senior Mt. Sinai Sixth Team
Elizabeth Argenziano Senior Sayville Sixth Team
Class B
Name Class School All-State Team
Erin MacQuarrie Senior Babylon First Team
Leah Iglesias Sophomore Carle Place Second Team
Claire Gatz Sophomore Mattituck/Southold/Greenport Second Team
Emma Beattie Junior Carle Place Third Team
Hailey Hearney Sophomore Port Jefferson Third Team
Sierra Rosado Sophomore Cold Spring Harbor Fourth Team
Arianna Alvarez Senior Center Moriches Fourth Team
Cecilia Jozef Senior Wheatley Fifth Team
Carli Cameron Freshman Southampton Fifth Team