New York Red Bulls: 2019 MLS Schedule

Red Bull Arena, Red Bulls
Photo: New York Red Bulls

The 2019 schedule has been set for the New York Red Bulls, which this season will celebrate the team’s 10th season at Red Bull Arena.

In a playoff rematch, the Red Bulls will open the season on the road against the Columbus Crew at MAPFRE Stadium on March 2. Two weeks later, the 2018 Supporter’s Shield winners will open the home portion of its schedule against the San Jose Earthquakes.

The home schedule includes a rematch of the MLS Eastern Conference Championship against Atlanta United FC on May 19 and the renewal of the New York Derby against New York City FC on July 14.

The Red Bulls will be on national television 13 times in the U.S., and an additional five times in Canada. Additional details for the Red Bulls local TV broadcasts will be announced at a later date.

Date (National Network) Opponent Venue Time
Saturday, March 2 Columbus MAPFRE Stadium 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 16 (Univision) San Jose Red Bull Arena 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 23 Orlando Red Bull Arena 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 30 Chicago SeatGeek Stadium 1 p.m.
Saturday, April 6 Minnesota Red Bull Arena 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 (FS1) Kansas City Children’s Mercy Park 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 20 New England Gillette Stadium 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 27 Cincinnati Red Bull Arena 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 4 (ESPN) LA Galaxy Red Bull Arena 2 p.m.
Wednesday, May 8 Montreal Red Bull Arena 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 11 (Univision) Dallas Toyota Park 2 p.m.
Sunday, May 19 (FS1) Atlanta Red Bull Arena 1 p.m.
Wednesday, May 22 Vancouver Red Bull Arena 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 25 Cincinnati Nippert Stadium 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 1 Real Salt Lake Red Bull Arena 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 8 Philadelphia Talen Energy Stadium 7:30 p.m.
Friday, June 28 (UniMas) Chicago Red Bull Arena 8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 3 Houston BBVA Compass Stadium 9 p.m.
Sunday, July 7 (FOX) Atlanta Mercedes-Benz Stadium 2 p.m.
Sunday, July 14 (FS1) NYCFC Red Bull Arena 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 17 Toronto BMO Field 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 21 (FS1) Orlando Orlando City Stadium 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 27 Columbus Red Bull Arena  8 p.m.
Saturday, August 3 Toronto Red Bull Arena  6 p.m.
Sunday, August 11 (FS1) LAFC Banc of California Stadium 10 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 New England Red Bull Arena 7 p.m.
Wednesday, August 21 (UniMas) DC United Audi Field 8 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 (ESPN2) NYCFC Yankee Stadium 7 p.m.
Saturday, August 31 Colorado Red Bull Arena  7 p.m.
Sunday, September 15 (ESPN) Seattle CenturyLink Field 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18 Portland Providence Park 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 22 Philadelphia Red Bull Arena  6 p.m.
Sunday, September 29 DC United Red Bull Arena  5 p.m.
Sunday, October 6 Montreal Saputo Stadium 4 p.m.